IPW: Redwing vs. Devin Thomas (Oct. 29, 2016)

This is going to be the first of my new format of quicker, shorter reviews. I think I’ll get more done if I do them this way.

The finishing stretch of this match is pretty cool, beginning with the fast series of dodges that culminates in Redwing hitting the biggest leg lariat I’ve ever seen. Before that, it’s kind of plodding, but the last few minutes make it worth it. Redwing wins with an interesting move; he tosses ThomasĀ up and hits him with a leaping knee lift on the way down.

It’s not too long, so it’s good if you’re curious about either guy. I personally need to see more of Thomas.

Winner – Redwing

Rating – Good

 

Leave a Reply

